Discover the revolutionary centerpiece of your mastering studio:

The New DMC.

DMC-red_2018

Route your mastering processors in any order with a flip of a button:

The New HERMES.

Hermes_front_red_1280

 Expand the channel count for surround monitoring to 16 channels:

With The New MC16.

MC16-red_2018

Classic passive equalization and shaping:

The New PASSEQ.

PASSEQ-red_2018

The Mastering Series

 

Mastering …

… is a no-compromise discipline. It is expected that mastering improves the mix. This implies that the gear a mastering engineer chooses outperforms what is used in mixing.

Besides being about gear mastering is probably even more about art. The mastering engineer and his artistic approach is what sets him apart. And like any artist the mastering engineer needs tools that realize the artistic vision. 

Future-proof investment is the other vital aspect. The ever changing digital world is costing a fortune when trying to keep up with the latest while analog remains backward compatible and can operate for decades.

 

To make analog technology future-proof and even better then the best digital formats we developed the 120V DC Audio Rail technology. Based on proprietary operational amplifiers analog audio is superior to all known and foreseeable audio formats. All products of the Mastering Series operate on this unequalled high-voltage audio rail.

Designing mastering equipment has a long tradition at SPL. Along with the invention of the first SUPRA 120V rail op-amps we designed the MMC1 Mastering Console for Galaxy Studios back in 2000. Soon followed by the PQ, the ”King of Parametric Equalizers“.

We improved the SUPRA op-amps year after year. We made them smaller, less expensive, better spec’ed, and even more reliable. Today we produce them in their 5th generation.

MMC1 – Multichannel Mastering Console

The Legendary Console.

Entdecken Sie das revolutionäre Herzstück für ihr Mastering-Studio:

Die neue DMC.

DMC Vorderansicht

Routen Sie Ihre Mastering Prozessoren auf Tastendruck:

Mit dem neuen HERMES.

Hermes_front_red_1280

 Erweitern Sie die Kanalanzahl für Surround-Monitoring auf 16 Kanäle:

Mit der neuen MC16.

MC16-red_2018

Klassisches passives Entzerren und Gestalten:

Der neue PASSEQ.

PASSEQ-red_2018

Die Mastering-Serie

Mastering …

… ist eine Disziplin ohne Kompromisse. Die Erwartungshaltung ist, dass das Mastering den Mix verbessert. Und dies impliziert, dass der Mastering-Engineer Equipment wählt, welches besser ist als dasjenige, dass im Mix verwendet wurde.

Neben dem Equipment geht es wohl noch mehr um die Kunst. Es ist die künstlerische Herangehensweise des Mastering-Engineers, die ihn ausmacht und unterscheidet. Und wie jeder Künstler benötigt er/sie Werkzeuge, die seine/ihre Vision umsetzen helfen.

Ein Aspekt bei der Wahl der Werkzeuge ist Zukunftssicherheit. Der ständige Wandel in der digitalen Welt kostet ein Vermögens, wenn man mit dem letzten Entwicklungsstand mithalten will während Analog bis weit in die Vergangenheit kompatibel bleibt und für Jahrzehnte operativ nutzbar ist.

Um analoge Technik zukunftssicher zu machen und dabei sogar besser, als die besten Digitalformate haben wir die 120 Volt-Technologie entwickelt. Sie basiert auf den SUPRA-Operationsverstärkern, die wir für unsere Top-Produkte entwickelt haben und seit vielen Jahren weiterentwickeln. Alle Geräte der Mastering-Series arbeiten mit dieser unvergleichlichen Hochvolt-Technik.

Die Entwicklung von Mastering-Equipment hat Tradition bei SPL. Mit der Entwicklung der 120V-Technologie haben wir im Jahr 2000 die MMC1 Mastering Console für die Galaxy Studios entwickelt und kurz darauf den PQ, den ”King of Parametric Equalizers“.

Wir verbessern die SUPRA Op-Amps Jahr für Jahr. Wir haben sie kleiner, preiswerter, besser und sogar noch zuverlässiger gemacht. Mittlerweile sind wir in der 5. Generation.

MMC1 – Multichannel Mastering Console

Die legendäre Konsole.