Frontliner @ Amazona.de

How about an extensive review plus sound examples about the flagship among our channel strips – the SPL Frontliner. Amazona.de has taken a close look at the device:

“If you decide to purchase the SPL Frontliner Channelstrip, you get the following: a tube-transistor hybrid with separate, discrete microphone and line preamps and an additional front mounted instrument input.”

“The components and workmanship of the machine generally reflect absolute quality and a well thought-out concept, and the clever and upgrading characteristics of the SPL Frontliner easily put it at the forefront in terms of application variety and all-in-one capacities.”

“The clou: If you have enjoyed the Frontliner in recording status sufficiently and put your project into mixdown status, from now on you get four outboard units in one, because on the rear side a preamp without effects chain, de-esser, compressor as well as the equalizer with tube saturation can be accessed completely and genuinely individually via XLR – for different tracks within the DAW at the same time – an absolutely brilliant added value.”

In practice:

“Whether it is an electronic kick drum, guitar and bass or of course voices, every component works with any material.”

“The Equalizer is a great shaping tool, which in combination with the saturation level can already create great, subtle character to-tape. Clean and crisp, but also extremely valuable, versatile and very fair. What more could you ask for?”

Conclusion:

“The SPL Frontliner has much more to offer than one would expect – or even might expect – at this price? From transparent to tubey-smooth, anything is possible, the small channel strip is extremely versatile, also providing a more versatile sound than you might think. This in combination with the bomb-proof workmanship and the purchase price makes it an absolute recommendation to buy.”

“The Frontliner does not force something upon the signal, but makes it stable and usable – which makes the device ideal for a wide variety of applications. You have to listen to it!”

Find the complete review (in German) online at Amazona.de

Frontliner @ Amazona.de

Wie wäre es mit einem ausführlichen Testbericht plus Klangbeispielen zum Flaggschiff unserer Channel Strips – dem SPL Frontliner? Amazona.de hat das Gerät ganz genau unter die Lupe genommen:

„Entscheidet man sich für den Kauf des SPL Frontliner Channelstrips, so erhält man folgendes: einen Röhren-Transistor-Hybriden mit separaten, diskret aufgebauten Mikrofon- und Line- Vorverstärkern und einem zusätzlich auf der Front angebrachten Instrumenteneingang.“

„Die Komponenten und Verarbeitung des Gerätes spiegeln generell eine absolute Wertigkeit und Durchdachtheit wider und die clevere wie aufwertende Charakteristik des SPL Frontliners bringen ihn mit Leichtigkeit auf die vorderen Plätze, was die Anwendungsvielfalt und all-in-one Kapazitäten anbelangt.“

„Der Clou: Hat man den Frontliner im Recording-Status zur Genüge genossen und versetzt sein Projekt in den Mixdown-Status, so erhält man fortan ganze vier Outboard-Geräte in einem, da auf der Rückseite Preamp ohne Effektkette, DeEsser, Kompressor sowie der Equalizer mit Röhrensättigung in voller Gänze und „echt“ einzeln via XLR abgreifbar sind – für unterschiedliche Spuren innerhalb der DAW gleichzeitig – ein absolut genialer Mehrwert.“

Praxis:

„Sei es eine elektronische Kick-Drum, Gitarre und Bass oder natürlich Stimmen, sämtliche Komponenten funktionieren mit sämtlichem Material.“

„Der Equalizer ist ein großartiges Formungstool, mit dem sich in Kombination mit der Sättigungsstufe toller, subtiler Charakter bereits To-Tape erzeugen lässt. Clean und knackig, aber auch extrem wertig, vielseitig und sehr fair. Was will man mehr?“

Fazit:

„Der SPL Frontliner hat weit mehr zu bieten, als man es zu diesem Preis erwarten würde – oder gar dürfte? Von transparent bis röhrig-smooth ist alles drin, der kleine Channelstrip ist extrem vielseitig nutzbar und auch klanglich vielseitiger als man denkt. Das in Kombination mit der bombenfesten Verarbeitung und dem Anschaffungspreis macht ihn zur absoluten Kaufempfehlung.“

„Der Frontliner drückt dem Signal kein bestimmtes Gewand auf, sondern macht es stabil und nutzbar – was das Gerät für die verschiedensten Anwendungsfälle prädestiniert. Unbedingt reinhören!“

Den vollständigen Testbericht findet ihr online bei Amazona.de