120V Technology

120V Rail Technology is our reference technology developed and manufactured to run on an operating voltage of 120 volts, which corresponds to twice that of discrete operational amplifiers and four-times that of semiconductor operational amplifiers.

120V Rail Technology reaches outstanding technical and sonic performances. Technically espe- cially in terms of dynamic range and headroom and sonically especially in reproducing the finest details and delivering a totally relaxed sounding audio experience. Music sounds absolutely natural and hearing fatigue is drastically reduced.

Even the best audio measuring equipment arrives at the boundaries. In same situations we ended up just measuring the Audio Precision Cascade 2 measuring device and we cannot say how good the 120V Rail Technology actually performs.

Practical advantage:
If, for example, a workstation with connected converters outputs a level of +18 dBu at 0 dBfs
(-14 dBfs = 0 dBVU), only 3.5 dB headroom for further processing remains for devices with an internal voltage of 30 V DC. Whereas devices equipped with our 120V technology still provide a headroom of over 15 dB in this case. All components inside our SPL devices operate at the perfect operating point, whereas common devices already reach their limits.

120V Technologie

Die 120V-Technik ist unsere Referenztechnologie. Sie arbeitet mit einer Gleichspannung von 120 Volt. Dies entspricht der doppelten Betriebsspannung gegenüber den besten diskreten Operationsverstärkern und dem vierfachen von IC-basierten Halbleiter-Operationsverstärkern.

Die 120V-Technik erzielt außergewöhnliche technische Spezifikationen und klangliche Vorteile. Technisch betrachtet bezüglich Dynamikumfang, Rauschabstand und Übersteuerungsfestigkeit. Klanglich betrachtet bezüglich Detailreichtum und einem absolut entspannten Hörvergnügen.

Sogar das beste Audio-Messsystem kommt an seine Grenzen. In vielen Fällen haben wir „nur“ das Messsystem, unser Audio Precision Cascade 2, messen können und damit nichtmal erfassen können, wie gut unsere 120V-Technik tatsächlich ist.

Vorteile in der Praxis:

Gibt eine digitale Workstation mit angeschlossenen Wandlern zum Beispiel bei 0 dBfs einen Pegel von +18 dBu aus (-14 dBfs = 0 dBVU), bleiben bei Geräten mit einer interenen Betriebsspannung von 30 V DC nur 3,5 dB Headroom für weitere Bearbeitung. Geräte mit unserer 120V-Technik hingegen haben noch über 15 dB Headroom. Alle Bauteile in unseren SPL Geräten arbeiten am perfekten Arbeitspunkt, wohingegen herkömmliche Geräte schon an ihrer Leistungsgrenze arbeiten.